Talk Therapy With Vera


Area of Support


Grief is a very personal experience that varies between individuals. It is not linear and does not follow any timelines or schedules. You may experience sadness, anger, withdrawal, or feelings of emptiness. Everyone grieves differently, but there are some commonalities in the stages of grief.  

Five stages of grief:

  • Denial
  • Anger
  • Bargaining
  • Depression
  • Acceptance

Not everyone will experience all five stages or have a particular order associated. I can support you in identifying and working through any internal disorientations you may be experiencing.  It will allow you to attune to the nature of your loss and what it means to you.

In-Person Counselling

Offering private 50-minute counselling sessions in my Toronto office.

Video/Phone Counselling

Offering 50-minute secure video/phone counselling sessions due to COVID-19.